One Crown Sweden

When the Kalmar Union, the personal union between Denmark, Norway and Sweden, was instituted by Queen Margrete I in 1397, the three crowns symbol reverted to its use as a symbol of the union of the three realms. Thus, her successor, Eric of Pomerania used a coat of arms quartered between the coats of arms of Denmark (three blue lions on a golden shield), Norway (a golden lion with an axe on a red shield) and Sweden (a golden lion on blue and white wavy stripes) plus the union mark with the three golden crowns on a blue shield,[7] which is also the case for the following union Kings in the 15th century.[8]

Since the three crowns had been used in Sweden between the unions, both King Karl Knutsson Bonde who periodically drew Sweden out of the Kalmar Union, and King Gustav Vasa who terminated it in 1521, used the crowns - quartered with the lion - as a symbol of Sweden,[9] and this has been the case to the present day. Since the 15th century the crowns have been regarded as the "main" arms of Sweden[10] and thus can be used independently as the lesser coat of arms of the country.
The symbol is known to have been placed atop the mighty central tower of the castle Tre Kronor (Three Crowns) in Stockholm, destroyed by fire in 1697, no later than the early 16th century.

Stockholms Banco.
Švedijos kelias.

Ir mes jame.

O toji Margrete I Valdemaraitė, Valdemaro (tik ne šito) dukra - visai ne švedė buvusi.

O jau švedės...

(Denmark + Norway + Sweden) - Denmark - Norway = Sweden.

One Crown.
O ir tos vienos - ar ne per daug?

Komentarų nėra: