Kernavės Britanijoj Ir Bretanėje


Cornwall (/ˈkɔːrnwɔːl, -wəl/;[3] CornishKernow [ˈkɛrnɔʊ]) is a ceremonial county in South West England. It is recognised as one of the Celtic nations and is the homeland of the Cornish people

See also


Cornouaille ([kɔʁ.nwaj]BretonKernev, Kerne) is a historical region on the west coast of Brittany in West France. The name is cognate with Cornwall in neighbouring Great Britain. This can be explained by the settlement of Cornouaille by migrant princes from Cornwall who created an independent principality founded by Rivelen Mor Marthou,[1][2] and the founding of the Bishopric of Cornouaille by ancient saints from Cornwall. Celtic Britons and the settlers in Brittany spoke a common language, this language would evolve into BretonWelsh and Cornish.

Komentarų nėra: